New course

I’ve now passed the three courses for Level 1 and am beginning the first of the Level 2 courses – Mixed Media. My learning blog for this Level can be found at patriciafarrar2.wordpress.com

About pbfarrar

I am an Australian living permanently in England. I have recently retired from the position of Principal of an independent school and have taken up the study of Fine Art with the OCA.
This entry was posted in Log notes - OCA - Painting 1. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New course

  1. anneamkwilson says:

    I have just read about your award. May I offer my congratulations. Very well done and well deserved. I too have just finished my level 1 and have started level 2. Your picture of the flower in charcoal (in the manual) inspired me and I thought I would try and find some information on you to write in my Research Point.
    I am working at the OCA art course long distance as I live in a remote part of Scotland and I am really enjoying it now that I have retired. I was an Area Manager for mental health with the Social Work Dept and it involved so much travelling. There are 25 inhabited islands off the west coast of Argyll. Now my world has narrowed a bit and I enjoy the peace of not meeting too many people with insurmountable problems!….and drawing and painting to my hearts content. Annea Wilson

Leave a comment